Hardeman County Appraisal District Jordan Light, Deputy Chief Appraiser P.O. Box 388 Quanah, TX. 79252 (940)663-2532 Phone email: jordan.light@gisd.net

Public Notice And Agenda

There will be a public meeting of the Hardeman County Appraisal District Board of Directors on Tuesday, February 23, 2021 at 12:00 p.m. in the meeting room of the Hardeman County Appraisal District, 403 South Main Street, Quanah, Texas.

Agenda:

- 1. Call to order.
- 2. Elect officers for 2021. (Chairman, Vice-Chairman, and Secretary)
- 3. Review and Action on the minutes of the December 15, 2020.
- 4. Review and Action on reimbursement to QISD for bills paid.
- 5. Public Forum.
- 6. Receive Section 25.25(b) changes as presented by the Chief Appraiser.
- 7. Review and Action on Quarterly Public Funds Investment Report.
- 8. Review and Action on ARB Member Terms.
- 9. Review and Action on Ag Board Member Terms.
- 10. Any other business that may come before the board (information items only).
 - a. MAPS Review Update
 - b. 25.25d Update
 - c. Senate Bill 2 and Website Update
- 11. Adjourn

If during the course of the meeting covered by this notice, the Board of Directors should determine that Closed Meetings of the Board of Directors is required, then such Closed Meetings is authorized by the Texas Open Meetings Act, Texas Governmental Code, and Chapter 551:

Private consultation with Attorney-Sec. 551.071.

Discuss leasing or acquiring real property-Sec 551.072.

Discuss individual personnel matters-Sec 551.074

Will be held by the board at the date, hour and place given in this notice.

Hardeman County Appraisal District Board of Directors

Regular Board Meeting February 23, 2021

The meeting was called to order by Mr. Butch Tabor.

Members Present: Mr. Haden Braziel, Mr. Ronald Ingram, Mr. Mike McClellan, Mr. Butch Tabor.

Members Absent: Mr. Dale Eaton

Others Present: Richard Petree, Interim Chief Appraiser, and Jordan Light, Deputy Chief Appraiser.

Mr. Ronald Ingram motioned and Mr. Haden Braziel seconded for 2021 Officer positions to remain the same as 2020. Officer positions are Mr. Butch Tabor as Chairman, Mr. Dale Eaton as Vice-Chairman, and Mr. Mike McClellan as Secretary. MPU

Mr. Haden Braziel moved and Mr. Mike McClellan seconded to approve the minutes from the December 15, 2020 meeting. MPU

Mr. Ronald Ingram moved and Mr. Haden Braziel seconded to approve reimbursement to Quanah ISD for bills paid. MPU

No Public Forum.

The board received Section 25.25(b) changes as presented by the Deputy Chief Appraiser. No action of the board necessary.

Mr. Mike McClellan moved and Mr. Haden Braziel seconded to approve the Quarterly Public Funds Investment Report as presented. MPU

Mr. Mike McClellan moved and Mr. Ronald Ingram seconded to accept Becky Parker's Resignation letter from the Appraisal Review Board and to set the ARB Term Appointment for 2021. Mr. Charles Reynolds and Mr. Richard Hammond are appointed for the 2021-2022 Term. Mr. Tony Tallant and Alternate Mr. Byron Horn are appointed for the 2020-2021 Term.

Mr. Haden Braziel moved and Mr. Mike McClellan seconded the 2021 Term Appointment for the Ag Advisory Board. Mr. Barry Haynes and Mr. Randel Parker are appointed for the 2021-2022 Term. Mr. Jason Poole is appointed for the 2020-2021 Term.

Information only items discussed: MAPS Review Update, 25.25d Update, and Senate Bill 2 and Website Update. No action of the board necessary.

With no other business to come before the board, Mr. Mike McClellan moved and Mr. Haden Braziel seconded to adjourn. MPU

| Weldon Tabor | Mike McClellan |
|------------------------------|-------------------------------|
| Chairman, Board of Directors | Secretary, Board of Directors |